The Epic Reads Book Tag

Hello my lovelies! Today I thought I would bring you guys a book tag because they are just so much damn fun and I had the urge to do one. Today’s tag is originally by Epic Reads, so go forth and enjoy!

{ Q U E S T I O N   O N E }

If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to lunch, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

I have way too many for this BUT narrowing it down to two (because I am a rule breaker ;)) it would have to be either J.K.Rowling and Draco Malfoy (because she is queen and he is one of my favourite characters ever) OR Jane Austen and Mr Darcy (because I really want to talk about her struggle with feminism whilst simultaenously staring at Mr Darcy as he just sits there brooding, wishing he was back with Lizzie.)

tumblr_n5bgcizILe1rs25p4o5_250.gif

look at this fine specimen.

What would I serve them? Can I feed Draco chocolate covered strawberries? Is that sensual enough? I think it would be a holy experience to watch Draco eat strawberries and something that I need to experience it at least once in my life.

On a saner note, I would obviously have a tea party with Jane Austen and Mr Darcy because TEA IS LIFE AND TEA IS LOVE.

{ Q U E S T I O N   T W O }

What book do you wish the author would write a prequel for?

Well, I am going to answer with two again because I need both these prequels yesterday and it makes want to roll up into a ball and cry when I think of how I will probably not get them.

So first, I NEED A MARAUDERS PREQUEL. Can you image how much awesomeness would be in a book about James, Sirius, Remus and Lily’s shenangians at Hogwarts? I have literally read every single piece of fanfiction about the Marauders and now all I need is for J K Rowling to sit down and write be a full set of novels.

Secondly, it would have to be Six of Crows for sure. I desparately need a prequel for both Nina and Matthias (because their history is totally book worthy and I would probably die if Leigh Bardugo ever chose to flesh it out) and Inej and Kaz (because they are absolutey amazing in their own right and I am 100% in love with Inej).

tumblr_nk7dd6h8Rv1qhl6ldo1_400.gif

{ Q U E S T I O N   T H R E E }

Which two characters (not from the same book) would make a good couple?

Probably Joffery from A Song of Ice and Fire and a Dementor from Harry Potter because I think they would get along splendily, given the similarity in their character traits. Joffery doesn’t even need to worry about the excrutiating pain that comes from a Dementor’s Kiss because he doesn’t even have a soul to begin with.

As you may have guessed, I do not like Joffery.

hermione.gif

{ Q U E S T I O N    F O U R }

If you ran into your favourite author on the subway and only could say one sentence to them, who is it and what would it be?

So I am literally the most socially awkward person on the planet so there is a very small chance that I would actually go up to them in the first place. If I did happen to bump into Jo Rowling on the subway though I would probably turn into a blubbering mess and then procede to bow down at her feet (and obviously losing the ability to utilise the English language).

tumblr_m6wm7asKcz1qbtyvd.gif

{ Q U E S T I O N   F I V E }

What book made you a reader and why?

I can’t exactly say what book made me a reader because I have been reading for as long as I can remember but I used to be OBSESSED with the Geronimo Stilton books when I was younger (they had these mouse puns that were hilarious to 6 year old Jananee). I think Harry Potter was probably the first set of full sized, actual novels I read so there is that as well.

tumblr_niaa5pweCx1tcy0mao1_500.gif

{ Q U E S T I O N   S I X }

Incendio! 

Your bookshelf just caught fire. Show the book you’d save.

Damn it Ron. What did I tell you about waving your wand around like that.

But in all seriousness, in what cruel universe am I only allowed to save one book? No – not happenng. I would harness my inner Daeneyrs, walk  strut into that fire and save ALL OF MY BABIES.

tumblr_n6dssam2Mj1s6bxzqo1_500.gif

But I would probably go for my HP books first (because they have lived with me the longest and hence I owe them fealty).

{ Q U E S T I O N   S E V E N}

Which dystopian world would you want to live in if you had to choose one and why?

Isn’t the point of dystopian worlds that we don’t want to live there? But if I had to choose – probably The Darkest Minds universe because I want cool powers (even though it comes with the side effect of, oh I don’t know, being hunted down and shot).

giphy (6).gif

{ Q U E S T I O N   E I G H T }

What is you most epic read of all time?

HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO PICK ONE? What is this nonsense? This tag is stressing me out which I think is the opposite of what it is supposed to do.

Anyway, I am going to take “epic” in a literal sense and say the Mistborn trilogy which is composed of three GIANT ASS books. But it actually is epic is the “omg I love it” sense as well so hopefully you’re all satisifed.

giphy (5).gif


I would love to here your answers as well so I tag ALL of you – leave you links to the tag in the comments so I can read them!

happyreading,jananee

15 thoughts on “The Epic Reads Book Tag

  1. Tamsien (Babbling Books) says:

    Um, YES you can feed Draco Malfoy chocolate coated strawberries, as long as I can can watch! And a Marauders prequel is my dream. I am totally Marauders trash! Basically, we agree on all the most important book-related issues, and thus we are soul-sisters *high five*

    Yes I’m lame, but this was an awesome and hilarious post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

