Anticipated Books for the Rest of the Year

So I was walking through my local mall the other day, minding my own business, and went into a store only to find that they had their CHRISTMAS DECORATIONS OUT ALREADY?! I proceeded to have a mini panic attack because hOW is it October already? WHERE DID MY TIME GO? On the bright side though, I finally get to read some of my most anticipated books of the year and today, I am going to share some of them with you!

Let’s get going, shall we?


Image result for gemina book coverG E M I N A

Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Series: Book 2 of the Illuminae Trilogy

Release Date: 26th October


After the literal rollercoaster that was Illuminae, I can not wait to get stuck into Gemina! Last month I was lucky enough to meet Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman at the YA Fan Fest, where they really hyped me up for this book. According to all the pre-release reviews, Gemina is as amazing as Illuminae was and I can’t wait to meet our new characters and go back outer space! I already pre-ordered a copy (AND IT’S SIGNED YAY) so now all there is left to do is wait *sigh*. Gemina is also going to be one of Aussie Book Club’s books of the month for November so I hope you can all come read it with us 🙂


T H E  S U N  I S  A L S O  A  S T A RImage result for the sun is also a star cover

Nicola Yoon

Release Date: 1st November


I binge read Everything, Everything earlier this year (when I was in Paris incidentally) and I absolutely loved it. I am not the biggest fan of contemporaries but this book epitomised everything I love about the ones that I do enjoy. I can’t wait to read The Sun is Also a Star because it sounds as equally adorable and even if it isn’t, that cover is worth having on my shelf because IT IS BEAUTIFUL *heart eyes*


Image result for archangel's heartA R C H A N G E L ‘S  H E A R T

Nalini Singh

Series: Book 9 of the Guild Hunter Series

Release Date: 1st November


This isn’t a YA release but I love this series SO MUCH so I had to include it. The Guild Hunter Series is a Adult Paranormal series that features Archangels, angels and vamps (oh, and mere mortals) and features A+ romances, great storytelling and some of the most complex characters I have ever read about. This is one of the few adult series’ that I keep up with regularly and I highly recommend if you are on the market for a good paranormal read!


B L O O D  F O R  B L O O Dbook cover of  Blood for Blood

Ryan Graudin

Series: Book 2 of the Wolf by Wolf Duology

Release Date: 1st November


Wolf for Wolf, the first book in the duology, was about a motorbike race set in an alternate universe where the Axis powers won WW2 – cool no?  To be brutally honest, I actually don’t remember much from the first book (curse that book amnesia!) but I am still really excited for this one! I may reread the first on or do what I usually do and just read a ton of reviews/ recaps to brush up ;).


Image result for heartless marissa meyer book coverH E A R T L E S S

Marissa Meyer

Release Date: 8th November


Okay so I’ve actually already read this one already, oops. I was lucky enough to receive an ARC from Pan Macmillan Aus because I am going to be participating in a blog tour early November and I finished it up early last week. This book, although enjoyable, actually let me down quite a bit and just felt lacking for me overall (esp after the high expectations that The Lunar Chronicles left) *cries*. However I thought I would include it in this list because it was one of my most anticipated releases of the year and I know a lot of you will be looking forward to it as well!


Let me know what you favourite anticipated releases are, especially if they are non-series because I don’t have nearly enough on my TBR!

Until next time, 

happyreadingjananee

10 thoughts on “Anticipated Books for the Rest of the Year

Leave a Reply

